In this guide, we’ll look at how study sessions work, and how you can save and resume them.
If you are signed in, OmniSets already manages the saving of your sessions for you. This happens completely automatically, and you don’t need to do anything to save your sessions.
If you experience any problems with saving, please email us at [email protected]
When you return to your studyset, a popup will appear asking you if you want to resume your previous session. If you click Use, your previous session will be loaded. You'll need to re-select your settings however.
Saved Sessions do not save your settings. Your settings are indepdenent of your sessions.
What if I add new cards?
If you add cards, your sessions do not get deleted. Instead, they are added to your saved session.
What if I remove cards?
If you remove cards, your sessions do not get deleted. Instead, they are removed from your saved session.
What if I edit my cards?
If you edit cards, your sessions do not get deleted. Instead, they are updated in your saved session.